Menu Close Menu

WA DOL License Consequences of a DUI

Wa_drivers_license
Department of Licensing Penalties

BREATH TEST .08 OR HIGHER

  • 1st administrative action - 90 day license suspension
  • 2nd or subsequent administrative action - 2 year license revocation
  • License is punched for 60 days
  • 20 days to request hearing
  • $375 hearing fee unless indigent
  • Hearing within 60 days of arrest
  • $150 reissue fee
  • SR-22 Insurance required 3 years thereafter
  • Ignition Interlock license available.

REFUSAL TO TAKE BREATH A TEST

  • 1 year license revocation if refused the test and no prior administrative actions within 7 years.
  • 2 year license revocation if second or subsequent administrative action (refusal or breath test over legal limit) within 7 years.
  • License is punched for 60 days
  • 20 days to request hearing
  • $375 hearing fee
  • Hearing within 60 days of arrest
  • $150 reissue fee
  • SR-22 Insurance required 3 years thereafter
  • One year license revocation even if driver enters into a deferred prosecution unless driver successfully challenges the administrative action.
  • Ignition Interlock license is available.

Exceptional Representation

Veitch-new-logo-dark

Veitch Ault & Associates offers exceptional representation for those charged with any misdemeanor offense from DUI and serious traffic matters, to DV-Assault.

Each lawyer in firm rated 10/10-Superb by Avvo

Large-badge-10-0

Each of our lawyers is rated 10/10 Superb by Avvo, an independant Attorney Rating Service. Further, Veitch Ault & Associates was been awarded Avvo's Client Choice Award in 2015.

Washington Super Lawyer Rising Stars

Rob_superlawyer_badge

Each of our lawyers have been repeatedly recognized by Washington State Super Lawyers as DUI/Criminal Defense "Rising Stars." Such distinction is awarded to only 2.5% of attorneys under the ago of 40 in their respective practice areas.